Rudraksha For Sahasrara Chakra (Crown Chakra)

Rudraksha For Sahasrara Chakra (Crown Chakra)

Rudraksha for Sahasrara Chakra (Crown Chakra)

Located right above the Ajna Chakra or Third Eye Chakra, the Sahasrara Chakra is the topmost Chakra in the human body situated right at the center of the human head. This is why it is also called the Crown Chakra and its main duty is to give a sense of direction, empathy, and harmony with the person.


The Crown Chakra is responsible for making the person a better version of themselves by connecting with the spiritual energies outside the spectrum of daily life and earthly desires. In Sanskrit, Sahas means everything and Rara or Raar means effort/ totality. This means Sahasrara loosely means everything in totality or all efforts in totality. The sum conclusion of everything from where things start and end, the point from where the starting, ending, and everything in between can be defined, it is called Sahasrara


In the previous blog of Ajna Chakra, we saw how Ajna Chakra helps with thinking and logic about the self. Sahasrara Chakra is beyond self. Sahasrara Chakra is the being beyond oneself and the state of being more than just a plain simple living being. Therefore, Sahasrara Chakra is about the feeling of being in control of oneself and being able to manage the spiritual and divine connection to the forces outside plain and simple logic.


Crown Chakra makes sure to create deep harmony with stars and transform human beings into self-reliant people who enjoy life in full form by being aware of others as well. Sahasrara Chakra or the Crown Chakra represents the consciousness element of the person with which they connect with the divine. A person needs to understand that it is not just them on the Earth and all the other elements present need to have a proper existence and they should be valued as well.


Sahasrara Chakra is hyperactive in a person when the person can connect with others, understand others, feel for them, think for them, and find the best way to heal the issue of others while not focusing on oneself at all.


Crown Chakra or Sahasrara Chakra is most dormant when the person is not able to connect with others and is in a state of help wherein he is not able to get attached to others at all or connect with the divine sources of knowledge.


Body Parts That Are Governed By Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra

Right Brain: The logic-oriented, peace-loving side of the person engaged in thinking and contemplating several things in life

Upper Brain: The part of the brain that is sensitive to multiple things especially expensive pressures to extreme temperatures

Right Eye: Mainly active in searching for more and more opportunities that can come a person’s way along with safety to look out for.

Facial Muscles: The main place that can show the effect of an active or a dormant Shahasrara Chakra with emotions

Trapezius Muscles: The part of muscles that connects the brain, neck, back, spine, and skull


Medical Areas Governed By Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra

Migraines: Terrible headaches that occur in half hemisphere of the brain leaving a person in poor pain

Epilepsy: Attacks that happen due to malfunctioning in the human brain due to nerve collision leading to partial or total blackout

Seizures: Attacks leading to unconsciousness for some time

Issues in right eye: Eye twitching or partial or total loss of vision

Melancholy attitude: Habit of sitting idle and sad in a corner

Delusion: Condition where what is, is not seen as it is but as something else out of blurry vision

Phobias: Feeling scared of something out of a notion that it will be bad for the person as it hurts them

Arrogance: Habit of being rude or unpleasant in talking to anyone out of habit or situation

Pride: Excessive pang of feeling too much for oneself by making things look lop-sided when they are not

Apathy: Condition of overly thinking about something and sometimes not even in the right direction and not in the right manner


Lucky Number of Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra

1000 (One Thousand/ Ek Hazaar)


Lucky Color of Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra



Ruling God of Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra

Lord Brahma: The creator of the universe and the one with all the knowledge about everything on Earth

Lord Shiva: The preserver of all good and destroyer of all evil


Ruling Planet of Sahasrara Chakra

Moon for Cancer zodiac


Yoga Poses To Activate Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra

Rabit Pose (Shashankasana)

Corpse Pose (Shavasana)

Head Stand Pose (Shirshasana)


Rudraksha Best Suited For Sahasrara Chakra or Crown Chakra

2 Mukhi Rudraksha: For peace of mind and freedom from depression, anxiety, stress, tension, migraine, and seizures

6 Mukhi Rudraksha: For emotional support, removal of loneliness, stopping procrastination, focussing on good, and ability to take decisions based upon logic while also thinking about others as much as of self for everyone’s betterment

5 Mukhi Rudraksha: For overall health and connection to the spiritual self and prevention from the cycle of life and death and gaining Moksha (Salvation) after death to give the soul a rest


This was all we knew about Chakras and their energies and how to balance them. In case there is anything you want to suggest here to edit, change, or improvise, do let us know by sending a message at or and we shall be happy to comply. Till then, keep reading and continue worshipping with Rudraksha Hub..!!

Dedicated Efforts For Making Worship Easy

Trusted By

India's Leading payment Gateway for Digital Payments.

Trusted By

India's Leading Rudraksha And Gems Testing Laboratory.

Trusted By

India's Leading Buy Now Pay Later Easy EMI Solution.

Trusted By

India's Fast Lead Time Doorstep Delivery Service.

© 2024 Rudraksha Hub. All Right Reserved